Our website uses cookies so that we can provide you a better online experience and service; by continuing, you agree to our use of cookies in line with our Privacy Statement.

Personal Protective Equipment

Protect Your Greatest Assets with Personal Protective Equipment 

Performing hazardous jobs comes with high levels of uncertainty.

From volatile chemicals to hostile enemies, the brave people who work in these high-stress fields rely on innovative personal protective equipment solutions from DuPont.

The world is changing rapidly. As more nations become industrialized and prosper, they develop a greater need for personal protective equipment. From first responders to industrial workers to warfighters, DuPont provides science-based solutions to address this need for protection.

We understand that those who do the dirty work aren’t made of stone, and we’re committed to providing solutions for keeping them as safe as possible from on-the-job hazards. Our personal protective equipment (PPE) solutions include some of the most trusted brands in the industry: Kevlar® aramid fiber for ballistic vehicle armor and cut and abrasion protection, Nomex® fiber for flame hazards, Tychem® garments for liquid and gas chemical hazards, and Tyvek® garments for dry particulate hazards. By collaborating with industries, communities, and governments, we can engineer and offer the latest personal protective equipment solutions that can help keep workers safe while they continue changing and improving the world.

NEWS

USES AND APPLICATIONS

CASE STUDIES

  • Flash Fire Hazard Case History

    A refinery worker flash fire experience showcases how inherently flame-resistant DuPont™ Nomex® fiber can help save lives.

INFORMATION & IDEAS

INDUSTRIES

  • With a 200-year history of safety and protection, DuPont continues to improve up

    Safety & Protection

    In the face of growing global industrialization, DuPont takes safety and protection seriously. Learn how DuPont continues to improve upon its materials and workplace safety performance to help keep all of us safe in the toughest conditions.

Notre site web utilise des cookies afin d’optimiser votre expérience en ligne et vous fournir de meilleurs services. En continuant à utiliser ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies, conformément à notre Déclaration de protection des données.

Équipement de protection individuelle

Protégez vos actifs les plus précieux à l’aide de l’équipement de protection individuelle 

L’exécution de travaux dangereux entraîne des niveaux d’incertitude importants.

Pour faire face aux produits chimiques volatils et aux ennemis hostiles, les gens courageux qui travaillent dans des domaines très stressants se fient aux solutions d’équipement de protection individuelle de DuPont.

Le monde change rapidement. Au fur et à mesure que les nations s’industrialisent et deviennent prospères, elles ont un besoin accru d’équipement de protection individuelle. DuPont offre des solutions axées sur la science pour répondre aux besoins de protection des premiers intervenants aux travailleurs industriels en passant par les combattants.

Nous comprenons que ceux qui prennent des risques ne sont pas invincibles et nous sommes déterminés à offrir des solutions pour les protéger le plus possible des dangers de leur métier. Nos solutions d’équipement de protection individuelle comprennent certaines des marques qui inspirent le plus confiance dans le domaine : La fibre aramide Kevlarᵐᵈ pour la protection balistique des véhicules blindés et la protection contre les coupures et l’abrasion, la fibre Nomexᵐᵈ pour la protection contre les flammes, les vêtements Tychemᵐᵈ pour la protection contre les produits chimiques liquides et gazeux et les vêtements Tyvekᵐᵈ pour la protection contre les particules sèches. En collaborant avec des industries, des collectivités et des gouvernements, nous pouvons fabriquer et offrir les toutes dernières solutions en matière d’équipement de protection individuelle afin d’assurer la sécurité des travailleurs alors qu’ils continuent à changer et à améliorer le monde.

ACTUALITÉS

Utilisations et applications

ÉTUDES DE CAS

INFORMATIONS ET IDÉES

Industries